NetApp
7-mode/HA pair/V-Series : Volumes : Snapshot management : Managing Snapshot copies : Deleting a Snapshot copy

Deleting a Snapshot copy
You can delete a Snapshot copy to conserve space or if the Snapshot copy is no longer needed.
About this task 
When you select a Snapshot copy of a volume for deletion, System Manager displays the volume in gray color and disables the Delete button for the volume. This ensures that you do not delete the volume by mistake.
Steps 
1.
From the Home tab, double-click the appropriate storage system to display a subtree of management features.
2.
Click Storage > Volumes.
3.
Select the appropriate volume for the Snapshot copy you want to delete.
4.
Click Snapshot copies in the lower pane of the Volumes window to display the Snapshot copies list.
5.
In the lower window pane, select the Snapshot copy you want to delete.
6.
Click Delete.
7.
Select the check box and click Delete.
Parent Topic: Storage node